Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 2nd, 2011

NaNoWriMo has arrived! *Happy dance*  October’s been a bust but November will be spectacular. The doctor’s office called and everything is a-okay, the Halloween candy’s on sale now, my birthday’s on Thursday, and Yesterday and I will be celebrating our 3rd Gotcha Day on Friday (talk about the world’s best birthday present! Plus, it’s my Dad’s birthday too…)

I think I might have had a little case of burnout from the summer; it’s taken so much longer than I thought to get back into the writing saddle. After taking this much time off, I’m still feeling a little lazy about working on this project but I’m so happy to start a new genre. I’m really excited to see how this month play out. With all my NaNo support and writing buddies, it will be really nice to have the company. I think I’ve been a little lonely over the summer and that was a bit of the trouble. How to change that, though? Hmmm. Tough question, Super San.

This month’s selection is Sci Fi. What is my experience with Sci Fi? Why let me tell you:

1. I know “TNG” means The Next Generation and watched some episodes 

2. I’ve read A Wrinkle in Time (is that Sci Fi?)

I think there may be one or two other exposures but I can’t think of them right now. I do know I consider Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale as Sci Fi but I suspect I’m wrong. So, other than that, I don’t think I have too much knowledge in this genre. I have complete and utter faith that I can get this story done and get back into this project. I’ve really missed it!

Read Full Post »