Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 5th, 2011

*Shivers of Anticipation*

So I finally started the story. (Happy Birthday, Bubba! As the bad daughter I am, I forgot to wish him a happy birthday yesterday and a happy gotcha day to Yesterday. Confused yet?) Since I’m on a roll as far as birthdays go, I want to wish one of my friends the happiest birthday today. I can’t wait until she gets her pilot license so she can fly out to see Yesterday and I. Happy Birthday, D!

It’s a beautiful wintry-fall Day- steely grey clouds are scuttling over the harbour and I saw real snow flurries! It’s the ideal day to stay curled up in a warm, nest-y place with Yesterday and write. After my dress fitting and before i get to go dancing tonight, I’m looking forward to some spectacular writing time. I’m really happy with the way it’s started out. I will admit, there were a few flutters of panic as I sat down in front of a blank Word document but I refused to focus on the monumental task at hand and just started writing.

The story is slowly evolving; I have a lot of work to do to catch up on my word count but I’ll do my bestest. I really do enjoy writing in the narrative voice so I don’t know what makes me think that a certain piece is better suited for 1st person or 3rd person. Obviously I can work in either but I think I do better in 1st since I’m so detail-oriented. I don’t think I’m going to have a lot of dialogue this month but then gain you never know. It could turn into something closer to a script than a novel. Anyways, whatever happens with it, I’m excited to start working on this story and see what comes of it. It’s a pretty straight forward storyline- no more convolutions and secondary plot lines like October’s monster was settling into and I have enough of an ide a of what might happen that I think I’ve set myself up for a successful month.

Now to get writing!

Read Full Post »